On To The Next One (Atlanta+Photography)

It all came down to one day last week; July 11th 2013. After two years of hard work. blood, sweat, tears, heartache, etc. and not in that particular order what so ever. I Davison Wheeler, finally finished the photography program at Gwinnett Technical College.

I will admit, this past 6 months, from January up until now have been roller coaster ride much like the ninja at Six Flags. Everyone knows about the ride, knows how treacherous it can be and its after effects. Yet, still has someone sucker them into riding that ride.

With me. it was remotely the same thing. I got suckered into the program. Thinking it was one of the dumbest decisions that I could have ever made. But as time went on, I began to enjoy it. Grew to love the people who I was in the program with and realized that they had become my extended dysfunctional family.

Come April I had about made up my mind that I did not want to finish the program sat down with certain people whom mattered in my life to get their opinion an told them how I felt and I was ready to walk away. But I didn’t.  And now I am glad that I stayed with it.

Its been a long two years. Some instances I will be glad to forget, and some that I never will want too. I want to share with you the 5 images that will be hung up on a wall at my classes portfolio showing. these images are ones that I am most proud of.

davison_portfolio_Images-2 davison_portfolio_Images-3 davison_portfolio_Images-4 davison_portfolio_Images davison_portfolio_Images-5

 

Leave a Reply

