“Photo-nerd” heaven at IMAGING USA 2013 (Atlanta+PPA+CONVENTION)

This weekend was an incredible weekend. One of the best weekends that I have had in a long time. We were fortunate enough to be able to be around thousands and thousands of photographic people like yourself! This weekend, the one of January 20-22 was the annual Convention of IMAGING USA.

On the morning of the 20th, the convention opened up at 11 o’clock, many of the patrons were outside sitting and standing awaiting the convention. As time counted down the patrons began to count down the seconds as the doors were raising!

Having the doors raise you could walk into the convention and see countless amounts of booths! Where would you go? What would you see first? Who knows! The one thing I did though was go directly over to the canon booth. A Canon rep happened to see on my neck that there was a Nikon lanyard, he asked me if i needed a little help. Then handed me canon lanyard. I couldn’t have this “Canon Boy” be wearing a Nikon one. no-no!

Over all this convention was one of the best things that I have been too in a long time, You got to meet new people who you have never met, re-kindle old relationships that you have had, AND get better relationships going with people you are currently around a ton. and that’s what I did.

Here is a picture that I took on the way home back to the car from the convention. I love it.

Open Assignment-14-Edit-Edit

Leave a Reply

