Let the Dark Turn to Light! (Light Painting Photography)

So we have gotten an assignment in our class this past week that involves painting with light. I had some experience with it in the past when my girlfriend Ashley had to do it while she was in the program, but we didn’t try to do anything this extensive. My teacher showed us a video of a guy who did some light painting and I thought it was really cool so I wanted to give it a shot.

What I used, a LED flash light with a Blue tint to it, a normal flash light that has a yellower hue, and an external flash.

Here are the first attempts:

Now, the one that has the shed in it as the subject has a soft focus that is unfortunate, But it gives the general Idea. After all they are test runs. I do like the tree one the best personally, Tell me what you guys think!

Leave a Reply

